Past Chapter Presidents

26October 2020 Bradley Marks
25April 2020October 2020Rhett Walker
24December 2019April 2020Jake J. Vorreyer
23December 2018December 2019Ben A. Mattsey
22November 2017December 2018Jacob Hopkins
21December 2016November 2017Jake Ellin
20December 2015December 2016Travis Rotheiser
19November 2015December 2015Bryson Barth
18June 2015November 2015Samuel Drever
17December 2013June 2015Jonathan Baquet
16January 2013December 2013Adam Armour
15June 2012January 2013Marcus E. Randall
14January 2012June 2012Shawn M. Good
13January 2010January 2012Thomas D. Stoecker
12January 2008January 2010Daniel J. Sepulveda
11December 2006January 2008Alex Stojcevski
10January 2006December 2006Zachary J. Englum
9January 2005January 2006Michael McCarthy
8April 1991 Stuart C. Hall
7January 1990December 1990Matthew Wickline
6January 1981December 1982David J. Gorsage
5January 1977December 1978Rod G. Talbot
4January 1976December 1976Dirk M. Claussen
3January 1971December 1972John J. Johnson
1  Douglas A. Shepherd
2  Michael F. Miller

The Beta-Chi Chapter of Tau Kappa Epsilon at Southern Illinois University Carbondale was installed as a chapter on February 12, 1949.

Since 1899, Tau Kappa Epsilon has never had an exclusionary clause for membership. TKE does not judge men on their wealth, rank or honor, but instead on their personal worth and character.

Our mission is to "to aid men in their mental, moral, and social development for life." In essence, we build Better Men for a Better World.